Targeted deploy triggering a new version notification in another app

Hi! We’re experiencing an issue where targeted deploy doesn’t seem to work as expected.

We recently deployed a minimal change, an update to a single action in one application, using targeted deploy. However, users in another application were also notified that a new version of their app was available and were forced to reload the application.

We expected the deployment to only affect the selected application.

We have experienced the same issue several times.

Hi,

Thank you for letting us know!

Which Create version are you on @Erik and @daniel ?

And do you remember when this started to happen?

  • Emma